Happy birthday, Camilo!

Camilo, who you met here, is seventy-six today. Sue and I hosted his birthday dinner and she baked him a cake. He recently started writing poetry, and his intention for the coming year is to write more and to continue making public presentations and speeches for Portland Just Energy Transition (PJET) a measure that would tax the largest of Portland’s businesses, those with global retail sales of $1 billion or more, and would bring in annual revenue of at least $500,000 per year. The new revenue would be earmarked for food production, affordable housing, and environmental projects to ease our transition from fossil fuels to wind and solar power. 

I need to leave comments off till I can catch up with my life. At the moment I am over-committed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.