Too Cold For Water Sports!!

After a number of very early mornings to watch the Olympic cross-country skiing this past week, I was glad to be able to sleep in a bit, as today’s race wasn’t until 930 local time. Today was the women’s 4x5k relay. It was a very exciting race with the gold going to Norway, the silver to Sweden and the bronze to the OAR team.

It was a beautifully sunny day but by the time I went out walking it had got quite cloudy. I went down to the Thames just east of Reading and enjoyed a very cold but beautiful walk - even with the extra clouds. I even brought a flask of tea and enjoyed watching this crazy dog - and others - who didn’t seem to mind the cold water!! I know how cold it was because a little later I slipped on some mud alongside a nearby pond and water rushed into my wellies and I got very muddy on my legs and bottom!! I was thankful I didn’t fall right in!! And that I was very near the end of my walk - it was quite a ‘squelchy’ walk back to the car! I was never so glad to get home and into the shower!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.