HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Winter Jobs

Whilst I was digging out compost from one of the bins I saw this knot in the wooden slats which the bins comprise of. There is a small deposit of snow because it had just been falling.

The temperature did not get higher than 3° today and the reported wind chill considerably reduced that but I was dressed for the conditions and had a really enjoyable day.

At one stage a Red Kite was quartering the field I was on the edge of and flew closer than I've ever seen before. They are such an impressive creature.

After work I did the dog walking duty and am pleased to say that RF was looking slightly better.

I've been to a night shelter meeting tonight at which the chair person told us she was resigning due to not having enough time to commit properly to the role. She will be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.