Just occasional

By Sheila24

Foiled!

I have maybe mentioned before that our street is narrow and once residents' cars are parked it is impassable for large vehicles; the reason my little caravan remains in storage and not on my drive as I had hoped. We should have lovely green verges but, unfortunately, sometimes heavy goods vehicles decide to attempt driving through and use the verges to maneuver their way past obstructions. I was delighted when this driver couldn't do so because of the way the vehicles were parked. After knocking on doors and finding the occupants were out (at work) he climbed back into his cab and reversed all the way back up the street to the more major road. Don't expect he will use this road again!

The extra is of the pavilion in Tang Hall Park and work going on to the left and rear of it where new drains, electricity cables etc have been installed along with a new, rather ugly little prefabricated building with access ramps. I had thought the pavilion was being turned back into a cafe and toilets and now I'm not sure. Will keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.