The Beast from the East?

Today I was formally on strike - not giving a lecture this morning. The slides are available to the students (as always) but Friday's video capture has no sound, or capture of what I displayed via the visualiser: I'm not impressed!

So, although I have done quite a bit of work from home, I've also been finding out more about my next race: it's the Pancharevo Trail marathon on 22 April, which I'll be doing in the second week of a two-week visit to Sofia.

With the Beast from the East making a fairly toothless appearance so far, it seemed appropriate to promote the "Save Pirin" campaign as some Bulgarians are doing, by tracing the words in snow. The "A" shouldn't be upper case, but the letters were melting as fast as I could write them so I kept things simple. As for the campaign itself, it's against the Bulgarian Government allowing logging and development in the Pirin National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.