Carve his name with pride.

I was going to stay in and do housework today, but I didn't need much persuasion  when J suggested we go out. We went to Porthcawl first, and parked on the front. We  got out for  a walk , and to say it was bracing, was putting it mildly.  We then decided to go to Parc Slip Nature Reserve, as we haven't been there  for ages. We went to the coffee shop. and J was looking at the photos I had taken in Porthcawl .when a lady, who had been sitting outside with her friend, commented on my camera, and said she loves taking photographs, and we told her all about blip. We then went for a walk around the reserve, and I was surprised to see the stream was frozen solid.  I have blipped this wonderful carving before, but it never fails to impress me, as I think the expressions on the father & son, are wonderful. On the way home, we called off at Farmfoods & Home Bargains, and on the journey home we had a few snow flurries.J has made a chilli  for our evening meal, so I am looking  to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.