YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

What A Time Of It

Some of you may remember that my sister took ill on New Year's Day with sepsis and needed a major operation.  She came home for a few weeks but it became obvious that things were not right so she has had to have another operation.  Not ideal but she had no choice in the matter.  She is now back on a normal ward and is eating and had her first shower today.  Now we need her to build her strength up and get home again.  She really has been through the mill.

Unfortunately, I too have had my own challenge as I had a really bad fall on Friday.  I was sitting in a booth in a restaurant and when I went to leave I hadn't realised that it was on a raised dais and I fell and split my head open.  The place was pretty dark which may have contributed as well and also I guess I was preoccupied about my sister who I knew was having the operation the next day.   I had to to to hospital and have 5 staples in my head.  I have been aching all over and need to take it easy so unfortunately apart from one very short visit I haven't seen much of my sister.  I am feeling better now but with the snow I dare not risk having another fall at the moment.  Pleased to say Mr YB has been looking after me well.

The picture is of some flowers sent to me by a friend.  Also attaching a photo of our snowy garden.  

Sorry for lack of comments but today is the first time I have felt like blipping.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.