Rowing in -25 C

Very cold morning today with -25 C of frost. I knew that at river Vuoksi in Imatra would be very nice and picturesque sea smoke on this kind of weather and I drove that 35 km's to take some photos. That big river never get totally frozen due of powerful flow. I arrived just at the time of sunrise and want to take some other kind of images than before. Luckily I saw some TV production team filming with their cameras in that row boat and also at mainland. I suppose that was some Russian group doing some document or travel commercial purposes.

I've been capturing photos several times before by that river, but today frost felt much much more freezing due of nothern wind which blowed the cold moistured mist directly on me. Frost felt more like -35 C and I had to go to car time to time to keep warm, even I was wearing warmly. Nevertheless, trip was worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.