Paranoia

I tend to get a bit paranoid, when I come close to an important competition and this Crufts is no exception. 

I know now, that we are so close that an illness or an injury might not have time to heal before we take off, so I am being very careful and not taking chances. 

This morning I saw Hero shake his head a couple of times, so I stopped by my vet to have his ears checked. He had a thorough examination, but luckily the vet found no reason to worry. But at least Hero had a good ear clean and I had peace of mind. 

I am very grateful to my vet for his patience with my panic :-)

It is freezing cold today, but I braved the cold and took the boys for a very very cold walk in the woods. I seemed to dislike the cold more than the boys - they looked very happy with it all :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.