Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Nothing to See

I woke up to hear on the radio that there was thick fog. I actually felt quite excited (though I'm sure most other people didn't!) and decided to get up and have an early walk to take some photos. I walked under the foot tunnel to the Isle of Dogs and along the river. It was rather creepy hearing the horns on the boats in the fog and not being able to see the other side of the river.

I've taken many photos before of these cranes..nothing to see in the distance towards Canary Wharf though today, just the odd seagull flying by.

I've now got extremely cosy sitting on the sofa writing this and I'm sure I'm not going to be quite as excited to be going out in the fog to be frizzled with the hair of a sheep on my way to work this afternoon!

Take care out there on this murky old day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.