Snowmaggedon!

I took this at 09:50 this morning and you can see the Beast from the East in full force. I got as far as the road this afternoon and on the path the snow was nearly a foot deep where it had blown against the steps. I'd guess it was about six inches on the pavement. A tractor went past with a snowplough blade and cleared the road but the only other vehicles I've seen have been 4x4s. More snow was forecast for this afternoon but it didn't arrive - I don't know if it's running late or gone round another way. If anyone hasn't seen it I cannot recommend UK Snow map highly enough - hit the link and check out how it works and the information available.

I've got loads of food and teabags so I can survive a fair few days without undue discomfort. I can even do the work I need to keep on top of so it's not a big problem for me though I recognise the very real grief it causes for others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.