Lala's Journal

By Lala

The Beast from the East Arrived

As I wok at 5:30 this morning, the snow was minimal, I could still see the grass in the garden. I put the radio on, checked Facebook and also put the TV on. I woke up quick. Everywhere else had it even if we did not. I spent an hour wondering whether the school was going to be able to travel, as I wasn’t going anywhere. The first problem was the local road. A lorry was stuck across the road. Farmers were helpin to clear, but before that happened a problem hit the motorway. I stayed in bed and hoped the school teacher would ring me. One member of staff rang to say she definitely couldn’t get out. At last the Headteacher gave the go ahead to cancel and I could stand the team down. An hour later I heard that the big chief had closed the Castle.

About this time I looked out the window again to see thick snow covering the garden and still falling. So, opportunity like this doesn’t strike twice and off Mr L and I went, with Dog to look at the beach with snow. A First for me. In the collage there is one picture with Dungeness in the distance, showing the black snow clouds, and the one of the sea and snow on the beach, with black mark in the sea is actually Dog! He has developed a love of paddling lately and despite the below zero temperature he was determined to go in! Yes, I applied a couple of filters, because I can!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.