Fire and ice

Stupid non- beach town where you can’t see a proper sunset.

Normal-for-today weather of snow, sun, snow, sun. All very pretty I’m sure but difficult to find and capture for the office workers amongst us.

And no breakfast for me this morning in the haunted weirdo place, the restaurant is firmly closed until 7:30. I decided as I stood outside at 7:20 that it likely really wasn’t going to be worth waiting for ten minutes for them to get started warming the toaster up. Happily it was an audit day so plenty of fancy food available for snacking. The Norwegian auditor was very kind to us as she told us about the -16 degrees and 8 foot of snow she left yesterday.

And to keep my continued hotel review complete, my ham, egg and chips were much nicer than last nights burger. Still the nervous actual child serving me though.


Ohhhh, and don’t get me started on Will’s school announcing book day plans yesterday. For Thursday. And his beloved hero teacher telling them that buying an outfit is cheating. On the plus side, they did get a snowman building competition for PE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.