Whalley Nab

Only an inch of snow on the ground at my house and poor camellia was covered I had put bubble wrap round so I've dusted it off, added more pegs and moved it again to a better sheltered spot I hope.
It was hair day today so I went to Whalley. I spotted the sheep almost at the top of the Nab (see extra) I can also see a walker! Rather them than me. My hair looks lovely now, it was looking dire and I was going even through a blizzard. A blizzard did come whilst I was in there but it soon stopped and the sun came out. I went to see Pat and whilst there another blizzard came but didn't last. We decided not to go for our usual pizza and I came home early.
I had a letter from the GPs yesterday telling me to make an online appt for my eye. I went online and did everything it said and ended up with the message No available appointments!!! What a waste of time. I then had an option to send a message for them to contact me for an appointment, I hope they do!!! And soon!
I am a judge for the radio 2 500 words competition and mark the 7-9 group. I'm amazed by the standard this year and the imagination of these children their writing is phenomenal. I've read some crackers!
Hope the beast from the east stays there and doesn't come over here to the west again I'm in Bolton at the ballet tomorrow night and I want to go!!!!

Hope you're all keeping warm and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.