Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Motion & Emotion

I'm in the midst of facilitating a change programme for Peugeot and I see the flags flying on my way onto the site at Tile Hill.

It's fascinating how change affects people and the mechanisms, tools and strategies people find to cope. There's little doubt we all go on a similar journey when we experience changes in our lives. How we choose to respond and react to them dictates how quickly we travel and how much we enjoy the journey. It's all about perception!

I'm an advocate for a positive, pragmatic approach...it helps me address issues more productively and gives me an element of control (or at least the illusion of it)!

In the words of that infamous playwright from Stratford...

'..there is nothing either good or bad, but thinking makes it so'
Shakespeare - Hamlet

If that's true...and we get what we focus on, I'm all for a PMA (positive mental attitude!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.