euanrphoto

By euanrphoto

Iain - Bon Voyage

So, this is a tricky one. Iain is my cousin, he was born 10 months after me, and has been my best friend since I've been aware of the concept of friendship.

He married his awesome wife Erika last year, where I was very honoured to be his best man. Erika, is from America (source of much hilarity and song singing) and tomorrow Iain is emigrating to live with her over the pond.

I've been spending quite a lot of time with Iain lately, but I don't think it had properly sunk in that he was leaving until this morning I had to say an actual goodbye. I'm not particularly good at those, and I pretty much had to run away before I got too emotional.

Iain, some people say 'you can't choose your family', but even if you could, I wouldn't choose anybody else to be a best friend. Travel safe, and make sure your kids can spell!

Good luck & goodbye!

p.s I'm already saving for my plane ticket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.