RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

Who's been eating my blossom?

The evidence against the bullfinches is quite compelling. Three pairs sat in the ornamental plum tree and gorged on the yet to flower blossom buds. There was a mass of bird activity in the garden this morning. The long-tailed tits were playing a version of how many people can you get in a mini by seeing just how many could squeeze onto one feeder. I counted six with two waiting their turn patiently nearby. A significant dump of snow last night so, given the dire warnings by the Cumbrian police not to travel, I was limited to a 5km stroll on the lanes and bridleways around the village. Picture in extras. I have got to go to Oxenholme later otherwise Mr B will be sleeping on the station platform so I am hoping the roads are much improved by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.