Chana-Keshet Photography

By CKPhoto

A Big Pile

I need to work on my close-up skills. And also purchase a macro lense.

It is now Monday, and I have taken to sleeping on the couch. Yesterday we removed the cracked window, but couldn't seem to find a new window that was the right size at the local Home Depot. So now there's a large rectangluar shaped hole in my wall where the window should be. I'm keeping the blinds drawn, but this doesn't do much for the temperature of the room. Arizona winter is uncomfortably chilly at best, and gets to be about 50 degrees at night. That's very cold for a desert rat like me!
This morning I was late to class, because I was trying to find some batteries for my point-and-shoot camera. Our teacher offered us free espresso if the whole class came on time. We have very poor attendance. When I came home, I found an old fashioned rubberband board (you know, the black plywood square with a grid of nails sticking out?) on the dining room table accompanied by a huge pile of rubber bands. Probably one of my younger siblings'.
So I got out my camera and did a little photo shoot. I was thinking of lines, and the flexibility of rubberbands--they make round lines, straight lines, curly lines...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.