BRIANW

By BRIANW

Static Giants, Aylesford

It was an absolutely glorious winter's morning today. One of those days you are desperate to get out early and take photographs because the world looks so beautiful and you are unsure when it will ever be so breathtaking again.
The electricity pylons looked like static giants forming an army across the landscape. I also liked the shapes the branches made - from diamonds, to squares, to triangles and rectangles. Almost as if they were picking up some of the shapes from the man made pylons.
 Initially I thought I could take images that excluded them but I then realised they are as much part of the countryside where I live as the trees, the sky and the earth. See extra photos for more of my shots from my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.