The bridge over . . .

. . . the River Loch Etive. A very windy night and a pretty windy day too. I went for a drive up to the Connel Bridge as I wanted to get a picture with a good blue sky just to make you snow-bound Blippers proud of your white landscape.

Walking over the bridge was a bitterly cold experience, with the wind threatening to blow me into the road. I don't think I've ever walked on it before. I then went down the slope to the loch, under the bridge and up the other side, not as simple as it sounds, and came back with my trainers covered in mud. The white water is what at the right state of the tide is known as the Falls of Lora, with enough of a drop in the sea level to make it a destination for adventurous kayakers. On the horizon you can see the white cone of Ben Cruachan.

A beautiful day - on the way back I couldn't resist another visit to my favourite Pennyfuir cemetery..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.