Snowmageddon

After worrying about yesterday's amber snow warning that came to nothing, today was a little different.  I decided against trying to get into Leeds at rush hour, and I'm glad I did - the entire route was red on google maps for many hours.  After working from home this morning I drove in at lunchtime.

I wish every day could have commutes as quick - it took me 20 mins to get in at lunchtime, and the satnav also said 20 mins for getting back at 5pm.  All was fine until we got to the outskirts of Leeds where it was snowing on untreated main roads.  The last mile was tricky, and our road even more so.  Not sure how easy it'll be to get in to the office tomorrow!

This flower was placed in the snow mid-morning.  When I came home only the top of it is visible now... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.