Beast From The East

The beast from the East finally hit Lincolnshire today . I decided to head off to work 20 minutes earlier than normal today due to the snow fall we had in the night. I set off in the car and headed to one of the main streets up from our road but only managed to get half way up the hill before the car started to loose grip. I realised I wasn't going to get up so managed to move to the side to allow another car try. He also failed so we both managed to reverse back down and I parked my car back up and set off walking to work.
This shot was taken on my walk to work along one of the up hill roads. I have included a couple of extras one of the side road where we live and the other is of the yard at work taken mid morning.
Some staff failed to get in including the boss who has to travel around 50 miles from Rotherham. Despite the conditions I had to stay open till 5.00 which was a waste of time as the last customer I saw was at 10.45.During the day we had around 8 inches of snow fall and for sometime Lincoln was cut off as all the hills got closed by the police due to stranded vehicles. 

Hope the rest of you managed to stay safe and warm  ,and  take care over the next few days 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.