Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

New king on the block

Jnr Jnr has just beaten me at chess for the first time.

I totally went to pieces after she took my queen, it caught me off guard, and she cleared up in about two minutes flat as I flapped to recover.  I made mistake after mistake and she absolutely walloped me.  She is so happy :)

Had the snowiest journey of my entire life this afternoon, thought I was going to have to ditch my car and walk.  At one point I was skidding at a very low speed through three beached vehicles on a steep uphill that were over both carriageways.  If I had stopped that would have been it.

First hour of lessons this morning was sledging in the car park - the class were well happy.  Then the Big Cheese made some hot chocolate.  I love our school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.