The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

St Olaf's Kirk

The day did not go to plan.

The car was booked in to get the oil leak mended, so I left it at the garage first thing and thought once I'd got it back I would zoom round and get a good collection of water and electric reads done.

As it turned out, due to a combination of a back log of work at the garage, followed by complications with my repair, I ended up walking round town all day and then coming home at 5.30 on the bus. 

So, a lot of walking today! At times very pleasant - crunchy snow under foot, and some warmth in the sun. But during the snow showers - not so good. 

I think my route would look something like one of those patterns made with a Spirograph. I passed St Olaf's Kirk several times, and thought it deserved a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.