HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Flying Saucer World

-6°c as I was driving to work this morning but so beautiful, I'm glad I have a reason to be out in it. A day like today is the reason I leave seed heads on plants and these Phlomis heads provide real architectural interest with frost on them.

All I can do in these conditions is tidy, clear up, sort compost or burn things, I decided to burn things (which clears the space for prunings etc for this season) I was due to work in a garden this afternoon which I cancelled because they need some pruning and that will cause damage to the plants due to the extreme cold. That did mean I had time to eat a late lunch with RF and pick up some of the gardening debris from her garden.

I took the dogs for a walk just before it got dark, they didn't hang around in the cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.