Pelican.....

......at the fish market, he was on the scrounge!!

Our day started with crepes at a lovely French cafe which E had found on-line. I had strawberries and bananas with nutella - just divine!! 

After breakfast we wandered over to Darling Harbour, so much to see, so much to photograph and very little time but we did go on the Ferris Wheel, loved every moment! Had to get a photo of E, she's in my extra.

My brother picked us up at noon, we went to the fish market for lunch. I found it to be a fascinating place, so much hustle and bustle, vibrant and smelly, quite an experience! My 3rd extra shows the harbour from the fish market with the ANZAC bridge in the distance.

I was 'over the moon' to see this pelican another first for me, delighted with this shot.

After lunch we headed out to the suburbs where we will be staying with my brother and his family. Enjoyed being there when my niece and nephew walked in from school, big hugs and smiles, loved being with my lovely sister-in-law. So after a breather it was off down to the soccer ground to watch W play soccer, it was a must win game to get into the semi finals, which they did! Awesome!

A quiet night spent chatting and enjoying being together, doors wide open with a lovely breeze coming through, it was very humid and hot.

Another awesome day.....wonder what tomorrow will bring :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.