OMP

By OMP

Nesting

After two disappointing stops to find a blip, I tried a new spot along the river in town.  It didn't appear that much was at this site either, that is until I was on my way back to the car.  That's when I spotted this chickadee in a tree.  At first, I couldn't get a clear shot of her through the branches and almost gave up.  Then, she swooped down and slid into a small hole in a dead tree.  Well, that got my attention and I waited to see her pop out.  She did, over and over again... Each time she had a mouth full of wood pulp.  She and her mate were doing a bit of house cleaning. :)  

It was really nice of these two to allow me to photograph them for as long as I did.  But eventually they lost their patience, and instead of dropping the wood pulp from a branch over the river... They dropped it right over my head!  Fortunate, I was wearing  a hat... But I got the message. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.