Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Pied stilt on inlet walkway

Trev and I managed a walk round the estuary gardens today. Trev has had a sore foot but coming right. There were two pied stilts and two white faced herons but little else with the tide being high.The salt wort takes on a really reddish hue at this time of year.
I'm not sure if this has been photobombed by a floating dead rat or hedgehog in the background. I've just spotted it. Might just be a log.

The extra is the first photo taken on a new SX60. Lizellen said there was a sale on and it would be much lighter for travelling so I didn't hesitate as we are going travelling soon.
The zoom certainly much better. I was sitting down on the patio about 10 metres from the gaillardia. Birds at the estuary will be the real test.
It is very light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.