No energy left!

We've had a lovely six days of walking the South West Coast Path but neither of us have any energy left now.

Before we left Swanage this morning Ann took me to this grassy area so that I could have a play before our long car journey. I couldn't be bothered to do any running. Then when we were almost home we stopped off at Carbis Bay Beach so that I could play with my bouncy ball. I was too tired to play with my bouncy ball today.

We've walked more than 50 miles in the last few days......................and that's more than enough for both of us!!!

Apparently when Ann's sister plotted our Lulworth Cove to Worth Matravers walk on memory map she discovered that the walk we thought was 12 miles was actually 15.3 miles with 1395m of ascent which is equivalent of walking up 'Ben Nevis' so no wonder the humans were almost dead when they finished it?!!

Thank you so much to everyone who's popped by to follow our travels along the 'SWCP'. Your comments, stars and favs are very much appreciated.

I'm already curled up fast asleep in my own little bed and Ann's wondering if 4.30pm is too early for a glass of wine?!!

Back to work for Ann tomorrow, so it's an early night for her tonight and lots of uninterupted snooze time for me tomorrow. Yay! I bet by tomorrow afternoon I'll have loads of energy to play with my bouncy ball??!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.