Is It My Turn Yet?

It has been snowing all morning and does not look as though it is likely to stop any time soon, average size flakes, but continuous.
 
Today’s picture is of a Robin, with its feather’s fluffed up against the cold, waiting patiently until there is room on the feeders for him. There will be plenty of food, as I shall keep topping them up as they are emptied. Yesterday there were three Goldfinches, on the Niger seeds; it is a while since I have seen any.

I have included an extra picture today, which is the small hat that I made using a Loom. It is far from perfect and I know where all the mistakes are, but I was pleased with it as a first attempt. This was made using just one stitch, there are a variety of stitches to master, but I do not think it will replace knitting with two needles. I shall be making more items on the looms; I have four different sizes, so probably some hats for the homeless on the largest loom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.