PeterMay

By PeterMay

Writers, writers everywhere...

All flights in and out of Edinburgh cancelled today, with tomorrow looking much the same. We must have got the last flight into Edinburgh yesterday before the airport closed down - the runway looked pretty scarily white when we landed. If only that flight had been cancelled, too, we could just have turned around and gone straight back home. As it is, we are stranded in Edinburgh until next Wednesday and our return flight to Orly (it only flies once a week).

So we checked back into last night’s hotel - a different room - to find that Irvine Welsh had been here before me and left his calling card. These bloody writers, they’ll scrawl on anything! Actually, Edinburgh writers seems to be a theme in the hotel (I’m waiting for Ian Rankin to leap out of a cupboard and scare the cr*p out of me!). I was tempted to carve my own moniker into the table, but that wouldn’t be right - I’m from Glasgow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.