Circus Place

Out to meet the son up at Qupi to hear how things are. He’s very much taken up with doing artworks. Profitable enough in a minor way, it would appear. 
And the weather did worsen, so that although I got a bus home, it crawled at 5mph through the snow. And later, just as I was rustling up one of MrP’s famous curried omelettes, I heard that the bus service was packing in. At 7pm.
What a to-do! I checked the route to the Diggers - 3.5 miles, estimated 1hr 16mins… So, on with the thermals, balaclava, gluvvies and off I did march, at 7:40pm precisely. What an adventure… directly up the north face of the new town, though with an awkward turn at the Stockbridge Tap, and some precarious hand holds at the notorious Mather’s. And triumphantly I arrived at Angle Park at 8:40pm. Hearing of my derring-do, MrT,AJ,MrW and the Prof all made it along to greet me. And how we boozed away while outside the storm blew with all its might. But indeed, pleasures are like poppies spread, and after a final couple of fortifying drams, off I stepped at 00:45. I may well have taken slightly longer on the return, but there at home waiting for me, not a sulky sullen dame, but a cup of tea and a plate of hot toast! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.