Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Duck Duck Goose

evening all,

Like most of the country, woke to a world of whiteness and, like most of the country the weather forecast became the focus of our breakfast time attention.

Ah me, BBC Breakfast time, there was a programme.

Selina Scott with her discordant, distant, disinterested reading of the autocue, and Frank Bough with his cheery patterned jumpers hiding the flagellation marks and handcuff scars on his wrists.

Then there was a sports presenter who actually turned out to be the "son of the godhead" and was secretly spotting reptilian shape shifters, which was possibly awkward as in the opposite corner was a middle aged woman in a leotard calling herself "the green goddess"

what that has to do with today I don't really know, but I like a little wander through the dusty recesses of my mind sometimes, anyway this duck flew away,

unlike the one I've just had for my tea....

night all

Zappa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.