TrishaR

By TrishaR

Red Alert

Scotland , well Central Belt and the Borders are gripped by high winds bringing blizzards, then we get some sunshine.

Glad it was my day off today and we had the boys from early on. Ben couldn't settle and wanted out in the garden and of course his playmate Breagha!

After lunch when it wasn't as blizzardy Cameron went sledging with Logan and Ben was asked to go down to his friend from school Ross A! I started to walk but the pavements were worse than the roads so I got the sledge in the car and drove down to drop him off at the house. Decided to pop into town for some supplies - shelves are def not as full but did get a pint of milk and a loaf! I don't believe in this panic buying that seems to happen I'm sure we won't starve!

More blizzards tonight and back to work tomorrow. Well for me anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.