Ice skating

Children ice skating on the frozen pond in Prinses Amaliapark in Ten Boer. The wind still makes it unbelievably cold out. I stayed indoors most of the time. I did a bit of programming (displaying outside temperature on a 4 digit display connected to a Raspberry Pi computer) and I installed the humidifier that I ordered yesterday and was delivered today. The air is so dry in our house that the wooden floor is literally cracking while we’re present in the room. Cracks are now visible in lots of planks. The dry air is also not good for ourselves, so hopefully the humidity in the air will move up to around 45% soon.

At night, I went to see a piano recital in Groningen. Inge went with us as well as one of her classmates and his mother. I’m more of a string orchestra fan, but the recital was rather good so we definitely enjoyed ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.