Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Triominoes

Worked from home again today.  Not much more snow but the wind was blowing a hooley.  So drifting snow the issue now along with the risk of tidal flooding.

Wanted to try and take a close up of the human eye, I got a couple of shots of him indoors but he couldn't keep still for love nor money.  So I think I need to retry this in daylight conditions with a faster shutter speed and perhaps a different model!!!!

Started my "Dechox" today and will be asking people to sponsor me when  I get back to work.  All the proceeds are to the British Heart Foundation.  So a cause that is quite close to my heart - excuse the pun!

Well the camera was out and I had a little play.  I was amazed how much dust and dirt can get into object, and even more amazed at how well it photographs unfortunately!!

Todays blip was a choice of two, a rather beautiful peacock feather or the rather more unusual game that I had forgotten my Mum had given me.  Mum loved all the variations of domino's, my Favorited were the six sided ones made of the most garish orange plastic.  I asked her once and she told me she had thrown them away because she hadn't realised we kids might have wanted them.  She did give me these ones though and tomorrow I might give them a bit of a spring clean and then teach Mya how to play them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.