twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A home day; but no systems. Great. So I managed to sneak in a quick visit to the shops whilst rebooting, but I bowed to the inevitable and went in; the place was rammed. A 7 to 10 desk ratio only works if your IT is robust and bombproof. 

Weird Al was in so I got him to chum me to the Docs to pick up her prescription; and he managed to avail himself of Greggs (3 x pastrys all savoury) and back to work we went.

Seafood stew with added feta and spring onions and a tiny kick of chilli; G didn't go to Cheer / Dance and instead gave a stunning performance at home instead. Photos available if anyone's interested. I eventually left the war zone; and headed home in a blizzard. Cold; extremely gusty but mercifully quiet on the streets bar the radges who came out the pub at Canonmills and propositioned me; I said I wasn't as drunk as them so I would have to sadly decline their frankly inviting and interesting plan. 
45 mins to get home; ouch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.