Salamanca

Is it the middle of the 19th century? It certainly seems like it until you look a little closer at what the carriage drivers are holding, and notice they're peering into their screens. An interesting clash of the times.

Had lunch in Salamanca after dropping the volvo at Martins' to get new tyres and some power steering fluid.

At Illawara I had to think on my feet as one particular pupil was wreaking havoc, upturning all the rubbish bins and throwing a stick at the head master and his deputy. My acitivity was a star relay based right in the center of this carnage! I moved all my cones to a different area, and got the kids to place the cones at a point I quickly chose on the map. All seemed to have fun and didn't seem to notice my quickly altered lesson plan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.