Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

In Like a Lion...

"In like a lion; out like a lamb."  Here's hoping...

It was very dark in the woods after work as we have a storm coming our way.  I hope it is a last kick of winter coming our way and that shovelling will not be necessary.

This little squirrel was very cute with its muddy nose and a white tipped tail!  I tried to get the tail but he was a bit of a blur after this and there was no time to fiddle with settings.

I heard back from the Trumpeter people who let me know that the swan I posted this week, was tagged last weekend in Toronto (Bluffer's Point), is a male, no mate yet, and unnamed so far.  Pretty cool, I think.

Have a super Friday!  I hope the Beast has gone away by now and everyone is safe and warm  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.