Bacon butty anyone?

Well it's all over, nearly. The snow has gone and it's much warmer but this morning the high winds caused flooding on the east coast but the shops are all open. BUT with bare shelves because we're running out of food. The ferries haven't been able to dock so the food went back to the mainland. I haven't looked for bread but I believe there is none on the shelves. Might have to go for a bacon butty...
Yesterday's drama was water coming through the light fitting in my hall in late afternoon. For once the landlord responded and sent a plumber out within an hour. I was just looking at the tiny amount of water I'd collected in my washing up bowl and thinking I might be wasting everyone's time when there was a knock on my door. I opened it and a torrent of water fell down just missing me and the poor plumber. Hilarious really. He traced it to snow that had been forced up under the slates by the exceptional wind which had just melted. Not quite sure why it decided to come through my ceiling since there are two floors above me but it stopped so I guess that's it. The plumber said he'd come back in the morning to push my recessed light back but he hasn't appeared. I don't have a step ladder or even a kitchen chair so can't reach. Landlord is supposed to be sorting it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.