My Favourite

A chaotic day today.  The M62 was completely closed between Huddersfield (junction 24) and Rochdale (junction 20) - the diversion was through Hebden Bridge and Todmorden!  I was told it was taking almost a full hour just to get through Hebden Bridge.
The road to Keighley was closed at Pecket Well - so it was decided to stay home for another day.
Looking for a Blip I dusted off my 1:43 diecast model of a Ford Lotus Cortiina 1965 in Ermine White.  I had a full size one in 1966 and it was my favourite (and I've had a few). It was the first 'fast Ford'. The Lotus Twin Cam engine and improved road holding gave this Cortina truly impressive performance.  It was the coolest and fastest 'normal' car on the road in the 60s. I wish I had it now - it would be worth a fortune :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.