Budding

Nice little beginnings of spring. It's been cold this week. The clouds are nice. It's sunny but the highs are barely reaching the 60s (15C). This week has felt more like winter than any week so far this season. Things should warm up soon.

Tomorrow I am buying a new lens. My camera store is having a sale deal where you'll get 10 percent extra if you upgrade. So I am going to sell my 70-200 f/4 and get the 70-200 f/2.8. After using Jill's 70-200 f/2.8, I see the flaws in mine. Mine doesn't focus fast, sometimes the focus won't lock on at all, and it refuses to focus when tilting up. I am told that last one is common in that lens. The others apparently are because the tension is off in my lens.

What's bad is it always behaved like that. I had no idea it wasn't normal. Then after using hers last summer, I realized mine was not right. So I am going to sell it at the store and use my tax refund on a lens with an extra stop of light. This should help since I also am looking for photography jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.