Hardwork

3years 1day

Its hardwork being three, so Katie thinks. Mind you, her "live every minute of it" attitude, which involved beginning Monday at 4am would explain a lot. Mummy's morning of marking and planning went out the window as I fell asleep at my desk. Literally. Thankfully, it was a working-at-home morning of marking and planning. Katie managed to open about 4 more presents this morning - she's savouring the fun. She took a Wiggles cake to nursery today and was picking at a piece when I arrived to collect her tonight. I pick her up a bit later on a Monday, so take the meitai as she's always really tired. Not far from nursery, she said to me "Mummy, please can I have a sleep?" She was snoring deeply before we got home and barely moved as I unwrapped and undressed her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.