White Lines

We were up fairly early given this was the last day of our week off work. We looked at the weather last night and more snow was predicted for Buckinghamshire. We had the Triumph booked in for some work starting today and it needed to be delivered to Potters Bar, so after a jump start it was a cold drive down the A41 and around the M25 for me (Chris) with Annie following. I'm fairly sure it will have been one of the older cars (perhaps the oldest) traversing these roads today. It was all pretty snowy but relatively quiet and thankfully no problems.

Back home we did a bit more snow shifting in the road before settling down to a few jobs. I popped out this afternoon again hoping to get the drone up in the snow. However, the country roads were trecherous and having left the car somewhere safe I had a fair walk to get to a clear area. By the time I arrived the snow was coming down so it was "normal" photography only. I liked this snowy view.

More snow coming down this evening, we've just been out and cleared the road again but expecting more snow overnight. We might not be going far tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.