Got There For Ten Minutes

Mr L said I was mad, my friend D said I was mad, but I knew best! There was no further snow forecast until the afternoon, and then only light flurries. The traffic was all fine. I was going to work. Mr L insisted in taking me in his automatic 4x4 (not as good as big one but definitely better than my KA) of we set. All was fine until the radio kicked into life telling us there had been a multiple car crash on the motorway ahead. Further on from our junction, but the queue went way back of course. It took an hour to go the last mile of the motorway.

Got there, made a couple of calls, printed some papers, took a photo and drove home. Mr L said ‘I told you so’ at least 4,563 times, I lost count after that!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.