Linda59

By Linda59

Home Sweet Home

This is the sight that greeted me when I arrived home from work this morning at 10.30am. I had left around 7.30pm on Tuesday to go to work and had been there since! I worked a day shift on Wed, till 3.30pm yesterday then after a few hours sleep most of a night shift before leaving this morning.

Lots of staff couldn't get to work so those of us who were there all pulled together and covered the shifts. Although it was 'good fun' it was a relief to see some other staff this morning who had been brought in by a volunteer driver in a 4x 4 car. After a final check of the traffic cameras four of us set off in convoy down the motorway. Drifting snow made some of it tricky but we all got home safely. I'm sure in the future there will be plenty of "do you remember the winter of 2018 when we were stuck at work for days" comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.