Snow

Lovely walk in the park with Max, lots of snow today.

I reworked a song the producer really likes it!

I found out that two songs I wrote are on an album which is cool.

I took some old books to the charity shop and as I handed them over I found that I was crying, I find it very emotional letting go, although I know logically that I’ve kept all the good ones and the ones I’ve given away I don’t need still feel sad. It’s very emotional going through all my mothers things that are here.

We had a video call with Max’s daughter Ruby whose son turns one today, our old au pair Bella from Sweden is visiting her, it was lovely to see them all.

Max got his DNA results back, I bought him a kit for Christmas, turns out he is 17% northern European as in Finland and Norway! Mainly English with a tiny bit of southern European and a tiny bit of something else possibly Pakistani, like 1%!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.