A Love Affair: Part Six

She's still having a pissy fit. Even for the locals, her behaviour has been unusually bad. Footpaths are closed. The esplanades are ankle deep in black sand. The barrancas are sluicing with dark grey torrents. The beachgoers are wave-watching from a distance.

Nonetheless, she sent me a private message today, like throwing me a wink, to let me know that I am still in favour. Despite several bouts of torrential rain, I never once got wet. She only let rip when I had shelter to hand. She's not lost her temper with me. It's not personal. She's just in a bad mood, picking up on the discontent that seems to be affecting the whole planet right now.

PS Only finding internet intermittently, which I don't mind at all. Feels very strange to be hearing about the astonishing weather back home. Thanks for following my story, and all the love. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.