Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

Rememberings

On my way to the wedding last night I found myself on a road that I recognised... called my dad and he confirmed that I was just around the corner from the cemetery - so I made sure I came back past here to drop off some flowers.

After the initial stress of finding the grave - my memory must have been better than I thought it was - I found myself getting a bit emotional! I'm glad I popped in as it had been too long though. But now I'm craving my aunt's Sunday roast - especially the Yorkshire Puddings - her roast's were amazing!

Took me about 5 hours to get home, and I'm soo chuffed with the new car, made the round trip on one tank of fuel - although the red light did come on 10 miles before I made it home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.