Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Through the car window...

Thought I'd have a good commute today as it's half term in Birmingham, but it took me over an hour & a half this morning :-/ There was a lane closure for about 20 yards on the ring road which I'm convinced was left there in error after the road was closed on Sunday for the half marathon. Traffic had backed up for a good couple of miles so we just crawled in for the last bit of my journey.

Anyway, I decided to leave early so came home in the daylight - this is the view from the car window as I was stopped at the (faulty) temporary lights at some roadworks on the way home - letting 2 cars out at a time our side then staying green for ages for the other direction.

Not a good day commuting for me...fingers crossed for a better one tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.